Gary Simrill, Todd Rutherford Co-Chairmen

Beth E. Bernstein Chandra E. Dillard Shannon S. Erickson Wendell G. Gilliard Chris Hart Max Hyde Mandy Kimmons Cezar E. McKnight

House Equitable Justice System and Law Enforcement Reform Committee

Chris Murphy Weston J. Newton Tommy Pope Garry R. Smith Leon Stavrinakis Ivory Thigpen Will Wheeler Chris Wooten



South Carolina House of Representatives

July 28, 2020 1:30 PM Blatt Building Room 110

- I. Call to Order
- II. Introduction of Panelists
- **III. Presentations from Panelists**
 - a. Andrea L. Dennis, Associate Dean for Faculty Development & John Byrd Martin Chair of Law, University of Georgia School of Law
 - b. The Honorable Duffie Stone, South Carolina 14th Circuit Solicitor
 - c. The Honorable Byron E. Gipson, South Carolina 5th Circuit Solicitor
 - d. Seth W. Stoughton, Associate Professor of Law, University of South Carolina School of Law
- IV. Remarks from Members
- V. Remarks from Co-Chairmen Gary Simrill & Todd Rutherford
- VI. Subcommittee Assignments

Public testimony will not be taken at this meeting. Members of the public are encouraged to provide information and written testimony to the committee by emailing hspeaker@schouse.gov.